SHEETCAM SETUP
SheetCam new Jet Tool settings for EasyScriber
  • Start by creating a new Jet Tool for your EasyScriber by clicking Tools> New Jet Cutting Tool

  • Enter the Jet Tool settings shown here in your new Jet Tool window. You will select this Jet Tool when using your EasyScriber.
SheetCam Job Options with Rapid Clearance set to 0.75
  • Set up your Job Options by clicking Options> Job Options

  • Set the Rapid Clearance to 0.75 to force the scribe to rise off the material between scribe operations when using your EasyScriber.
PLASMACAM SETUP
PlasmaCam Height Control settings
  • Open the Settings> Height Control tab. Enter the settings shown in the image into your Settings> Height Control window then close the settings window.

  • Install the EasyScriber in your torch, turn the cut control off, jog the torch height down until the EasyScriber tip is compressed 3/16"-1/2", and proceed to the next step. The more you compress the tip the more defined your scribes will be.

  • Open Settings> Height Control tab again and click the Zero button located beside the Z shift (inch) entry box in the lower left corner.
TRACKER CNC SETUP
Tracker CNC CommandnCut settings highlighted
  • Open CommandnCut software and click on Edit> Settings to open the settings window shown in the image.

  • Enter the settings highlighted in yellow when using your EasyScriber